CORPORATE INTRIGUE

fednetworkbw

∅∅∅ WELCOME TO FEDNET ∅∅∅ brought to you by AT&T GLOBAL COMMUNICATIONS. ∅∅∅

∅∅∅ AT&T — Keeping You Connected on the Cortex ∅∅∅

c2

…. user [7007] has logged on ….

…. user [0203] has logged on …

[0203] Good Morning.

[7007] Not here.  So what can I do for you?

[0203] My bosses want an intervention on the shit that went down at the Dream. I don’t know if you read about it in the briefs.

[7007] Let’s assume I didn’t.

[0203] An small terrorist cell led by Browncoat insurgents raided the vessel. They were definitely pros — a Class Three Firefly Transport landed one team on the main hangar, and another team made its way up into the secure hangar within a shuttle. Level 7 was compromised during the raid.

[7007] Sounds like quite a party. How can I be of service?

[0203] My employers would like to ensure that the media’s portrayal of these events is not favorable to the cells reputation. The best smears start with knowing the facts.

[7007] Naturally. So you think I can help connect the dots for you.

[0203] I will transfer the data to you now.

…. data transfer initiated ….

… 40% …

…. 75% …

….. 81% …

… 99% …

… user [7007] has received file 15918-10329 …

[7007]  I believe that I can make this happen. Usual fee.

[0203] Consider it done.

[7007] Bonefide Browncoat war heroes and Academy Dropouts teamed with a rouge Blue Sun Doctor? I’d have done it Pro Bono.

[0203] That is why you were given the job.

… user [0203] has logged out ….

[7007] Time frame?

[7007] Hello?

…. user [7007] has logged out ….

… transmission terminated … archived as File 0-7869-3434-4

 

AT&T

 

 

 

About Fieldmechanik

WEIRD WAR, STEAMPUNK, FIREFLY, CTHULHU, COMICS, and ZOMBIES ... oh my. Fieldmechanik is just another geek who is cluttering your internets with senseless nonsense.
This entry was posted in LIBERATION TALES and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

SEND ME A WAVE!

